Rate this item
(0 votes)

December 31, 1999 - Tiësto at Energy 2000 in Eindhoven, Netherlands


Liveset from Tiësto at the Millenium party Energy 2000 in the Beursgebouw in Eindhoven.

From 1998 to 1999, Tiësto released music on Planetary Consciousness where he met A&R Hardy Heller and invited him to release some records on Black Hole. Tiësto later included the In Search of Sunrise series on SongBird. In 1999, Tiësto joined forces with fellow Dutch deejay Ferry Corsten to create the trance based duo of Gouryella. He also collaborated with Benno de Goeij from 1998 to 2000 under the name Kamaya Painters. Since November 1999, he performed monthly as a resident at Gatecrasher in Sheffield, one of the most popular clubs in England. In 1999 he also played in a 12-hour set, being his longest lasting concert in Amsterdam.

Late in 2000, Tiësto decided to concentrate on his personal work and left Corsten by himself to write and produce Gouryella's next single with John Ewbank, the record company was demanding more tracks and neither Tiësto or Ferry could work together at the time. Tiësto introduced Armin van Buuren, Johan Gielen and Ferry Corsten to the mainstream with his first compilations and the In Trance We Trust series. Summerbreeze became Tiësto's debut DJ mix album in the US with the help of a contract signed to Nettwerk. Summerbreeze featured his remix of Delerium's "Silence", which spent four weeks in the UK's Top Ten chart and reached number three in the Billboard dance chart. In Search of Sunrise 2 was released in 2000. Tiësto decided to create a sub-label, known as Magik Muzik. The label began releasing Tiësto's own releases, but it has also released tracks for the Filterheadz, Oliver Lieb, Mark Norman, Mojado, Phynn and JES. The label became a trademark that stands for high quality electronic dance music which was due to the release of Tiësto's classic dance anthem "Flight 643" in 2001.




01. Kaycee – Millennium Stringz
02. The Quest - C Sharp
03. Kamaya Painters - Far From Over
04. Spoiled & Zigo - More & More (Instrumental Mix)
05. Mario Lopez - The Sound of Nature (Plug n Play Remix)
06. Mario Piu presents: DJ Arabesque - Serendipity (Mas Mix)
07. Arrakis - The Spice
08. DJ Tiësto - Sparkles (Airscape Remix)
09. The Vengaboys - Kiss (Airscape Remix)
10. Balearic Bill - Destination Sunshine (DJ Tiësto’s Power Mix)
11. The Digital Blonde – Electra
12. Body-Shock – Sleepless
13. S.O. Project - Direct Dizko
14. Zombie Nation - Kernkraft 400 (DJ Gius Remix)
15. Binary Finary - 2000 (DuMonde’s Millennium Mix)
16. Rank 1 – Airwave


Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.