Rate this item
(0 votes)

December 5, 1992 - Sasha & Ian Ossia at Renaissance in Mansfield



Liveset from the British DJ's Sasha and Ian Ossia at club Renaissance in Mansfield, recorded in the spring of 1992.

After DJing at Shelley's for several years, Sasha left his position because of increasing gang violence in and around the club. As a result of his growing reputation, Sasha was offered work in several London and Australian clubs. He accepted, instead, a spot in the DJ rotation at Renaissance a club night started by Geoff Oakes at Venue 44 in Mansfield, England.

Also Ian Ossia was resident DJ at club Renaissnce and he was also responsible for some of the Renaissance mix CD's which were released in the 1990's.



Ian Ossia

1. Jaco - Show Some Love (Original Dub Remix) [Warp]
2. B.M.EX - Feel The Drop (Renaissance Mix)
3. Sublime - Sublime (Dub) [Limbo] "kickin in the beat"
4. The Oval Five Project - Vertigo (Doi-Oing v Spooky Thumper Mix) "hey"
5. Dr. Baker - Kaos (Dance 2 Trance Remix) [Coma]
6. Djum Djum - Difference (Steng Mix)
7. Dr. Atomic - Schudelfloss "i can feel it"
8. Bottom $ - Infatuation [Olympic Recordings]
9. ??? carino piano tune


1. Sublime - Sublime (Dub) [Limbo] "kickin in the beat"
2. LaTour - Blue (Hermes Trance Mix) "obsessional rhythm"
3. Floor Federation - Music For The Masses
4. Inner City - Till We Meet Again (Mings Mighty Dub)
5. Remake - Bladerunner
6. Trilogy - Good Time (Robi-Robs House Anthem Mix) "trilogy got you movin your body"
7. M People - How Can I Love You More? (Sashas Master Mix)
8. Sounds Of Blackness - Joy (Momo Def Version) "you bring me"


Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.