Rate this item
(0 votes)

August 25, 1996 - BBC Essential mix with Pete Tong and LTJ Bukem live at club Cream, Liverpool



BBC Essential mix with Pete Tong and LTJ Bukem, recorded in the summer of 1996 at club Cream in Liverpool.

LTJ Bukem, born 1967 in London, is a worldwide respected D&B DJ & producer. He started playing house in the late 80's and founded the record label "Good Looking" in the early nineties. He can be regarded as a pioneer in the atmospheric, downtempo, jazzy or intelligent drum & bass. He released many influential tracks like "Logical Progression" (1991), "Demon's Theme" (1992), "Atlantis" and "Music" (1993) and also popular compilation series as "Logical Progression" and "Earth".





Pete Tong

1 DJ Icee - "Trick's Theme" (Zone)
2 DJ Icee - "Galaxy Of Breaks EP" (FFRR)
3 Duke - "So In Love With You" (DNC)
4 Ann Nesby - "Witness" (A&M)
5 Cool Jack - "Jus Come" (A&M)
6 Stretch & Vern - "I'm Alive" (Spot On)
7 Propellaheads - "Dive" (Wall Of Sound)
8 Pauline Taylor - "Constantly Waiting" (Cheeky)
9 Faithless - "Insomnia" (white label)
10 The Golden Girls - "Kinetic" (white label)
11 Underworld - "Juantia" (Junior Boy's Own)

LTJ Bukem

12 Aquarious And Tayla - "Soul Searching" (Good Looking)
13 Apelusa - "Night Train" (Good Looking)
14 P Project - "Solar System [PFM Remix]" (white label)
15 PHD - "Above And Beyond" (Good Looking)
16 St. Etienne - "Down By The Sea [PFM Remix]" (white label)
17 Seven Lotech - "Universal Music" (Looking Good)
18 LTJ Bukem - "Music [Peshay Mix]" (Looking Good)
19 Elysian Fields - "Shogunn" (Looking Good)


Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.